Krizbeatz drops second album ‘African Time’

Krizbeatz’African Time

By Taiwo Alabi

Nigerian music producer, Chris Alvin Sunday, popularly known as Krizbeatz or drummer boy has released his sophomore and star-studded album titled ‘African Time’.

The new project which offers his 14-track songs is follow up to his debut album titled Afro Dance Music.

African Time that tap influences from several parts on the continent to paint an artistic of the African experience in its totality.

The Afro-pop album is a get-together of African music stars featuring Diamond Platnumz, Vanessa Mdee, Nandy, Ray Vanny, Mr Eazi, Reekado Banks, Teni, Tekno, Yemi Alade, Samini, Ceeboi, Faze, Timaya, Skales, Phyno, Obesere, Skuki, Falz and Fuse ODG.

African Time Tracklist

Krizbeatz, with this project, is attempting a body of work that reconciles the tensions of African unity and the erasure of homogeneity.

Since cracking into the mainstream with his production of 2016’s dance anthem “Pana,” the beatmaker has concentrated his effort on synchronizing dance music with traditional African elements.

He is set to bring his work to full fruition with this album which has Oyin Ameen as the executive producer.

Krizbeatz offers an eponymous lead single featuring Teni.

Stream African Time Here.