Check out Adekunle Gold’s new album, ‘AfroPop Vol.1’

Adekunle-Gold, Afropop-Vol.1

Nigerian singer and songwriter Adekunle Kosoko, popularly known as Adekunle Gold, has finally released his highly anticipated third studio album dubbed Afro-Pop Volume 1.

The album comes packed with 10 tracks with collaborations from Patoranking, Tenko, Nailah Blackman, and Olayinka Ehi.

The 33-year-old artiste initially released some tracks as lead singles like AG Baby featuring Nailah Blackman. His 2020 hit song ‘Something Different’ also made it to the album.

Afropop-Vol.-1 Tracklist

Afro-Pop Volume 1. connotes African Popular Music, a reflection of his growing versatility, which fans have witnessed since his sophomore album, About 30, in 2018.

Adekunle Gold broke into the limelight, following the release of Sade, his 2014 cover of the English Boy-band’s, One Direction, Story of My Life. The song went on to clinch the Best Alternative Song award at the 2015 Headies Awards.

His musical breakthroughs multiplied when he signed under Olamide’s YBNL Records, where he later released his debut album, a 16 tracker titled Gold, in 2016. Gold peaked at Number 7 on the Billboards World Album Chart.

Download and Stream Afro Pop Vol.1