​Fifth Harmony takes break as members pursue Solo careers


American Pop sensation, Fifth Harmony, took to Twitter to announce that they will be going on a hiatus as the members will now be pursuing solo careers.

Hopeful for a reunion, the band wrote in their statement that they intend on bringing their various experiences to the group.
Check out their statement below:

While the girls did not specify how long their hiatus will last, they did assure fans that their remaining 2018 shows will still hold.

Recall that the group first announced Camilla’s departure from the group in mid-December, 2016.
Fifth Harmony was formed during The X Factor season 2 after five ladies: Dinah Jane Hansen, Ally Brooke, Lauren Juaregui, Camila Cabello and Normani Hamilton, originally auditioning as solo acts. Simon Cowell formed the group, thus saving them from elimination.